About | Digital Media Awards Worldwide 2021

Mobile Event Menu

Digital Media Awards Worldwide 2021

About | Digital Media Awards Worldwide 2021


WAN-IFRA's Digital Media Awards Worldwide is the news media industry's truly global digital media competition. 

The 2020 winners came from the winners of our regional editions in AfricaAsiaEurope (2019 & 2020)Latin Americathe Middle East (2019 & 2020)North America and South Asia, which together provide news publishers with regular showcases for the best-practice innovation in digital publishing worldwide. The regional awards are evaluated by local juries and then later in the year, a different set of judges examines all the winners across the regions and selects the best of each category for the Digital Media Awards Worldwide.

  Stay tuned for the Digital Media Awards Worldwide 2021. The winners will be announced and awarded at the World News Media Congress 2021 in Taipei


Nomination Process


Call for entries, participants enter in the respective regional rounds.


The Winner from each regional awards are nominated to compete in the World Awards.


The winners of World Awards will be awarded during the 72nd World News Media Congress to be held on 01-03 Dec. 2021 in Taipei


Key Dates

August - The winners from regional competitions automatically enter the global competition

August to October - Judging round

Beginning of December - Winners announced and awarded during the 72nd World News Media Congress in Taipai



The World Association of News Publishers, or WAN-IFRA, is the global organisation of the world’s press. It derives its authority from its global network of 3,000 news publishing companies and technology entrepreneurs, and its legitimacy from its 60 member publisher associations representing 18,000 publications in 120 countries.

Since its foundation in 1948 WAN-IFRA has always been committed to fostering international business cooperation among publishers; sharing best practices in both business and technology; working as a representative trade body to elaborate and advance quality standards in the production workflow and business value chain; and engage with public authorities, institutions, and other trade bodies to promote press freedom and advocate for the independence of news media organisations.

WAN-IFRA serves as a knowledge hub and a leading global resource for publishers, editors, chief technology officers, digital business executives, news publisher associations, technology suppliers, service providers and research centres with three focus areas: Press Freedom and Journalism, Media Sustainability, and Media Innovation. Every year, 9,000 executives working in 3,500 news organisations, technology enterprises and trade bodies use WAN-IFRA services.

To Website

Digital Media Awards Worldwide 2021