North American Digital Media Awards 2018

Mobile Event Menu

North American Digital Media Awards 2018

26 Jun 2018
New York
United States of America (the)

The awarding ceremony to discover the winners will take place on 26 June at 17.30 hrs during our Digital Media North America Conference. Join us at the Thomson Reuters Building, Times Square, NYC.

For more information about the DMNA Conference, click here.


Thank you to all the projects that participated!


• Alabama Media Group

• Axios

• Cultura Colectiva

• Guardian US

• International Consortium of Investigative Journalists

• Los Angeles Times

• News-O-Matic

• Reuters


• TheStreet

• The Atlanta Journal-Constitution

• The Globe and Mail

• The New York Times

• The Spokesman-Review

• The Washington Post

• Tribune Interactive

• Univision


Check their entries here!


These awards, presented by WAN-IFRA, the World Association of Newspapers and News Publishers, recognise publishers who have adopted digital media and mobile strategies as part of their total product offering to meet the major changes in how people consume news and information today. 

Winners will be announced during WAN-IFRA's Digital Media North America 2018 conference in New York City and will immediately qualify to compete for WAN-IFRA's World Digital Media Awards 2019 against the best digital projects of Africa, Asia, Europe, India, LATAM and the Middle East! 

Time to take on the world's digital news media elite!





 “These awards mean a great deal to us. It is an important benchmark vis-à-vis our competition. Our focus is on innovation, so we really value comparisons with other publishers, and evaluation by industry experts is an important validation of our strategy.”

Die Welt, Axel Springer, Germany - 2016 World Winner and 2017 European Winner

 "Being nominated for a Digital Media Award is a great tribute to the work that we do. And to win – in a field of such talented nominees from across Europe – is an honour. Awards are an important way for any team to get recognition for their efforts from industry peers, colleagues and senior bosses. These award are a useful opportunity to connect face to face with journalists, publishers and producers from across Europe."

BBC, United Kingdom - 2014 World Winner and 2017 European Winner

 “There is some terrific digital work taking place globally. WAN-FRA’s Digital Media awards always inspire us to do better. Now our North American friends can be part of the action.”

Mario García, PhD, CEO and Founder of García Media, USA - Jury member



  • Best News Website or Mobile Service

  • Best in Lifestyle, Sports, Entertainment Website or Mobile Services

  • Best Use of Online Video
 (including VR)

  • Best Data Visualization

  • Best Reader Revenue Initiative

  • Best Branded Content Project

  • Best Digital News Start-up

  • Best in Social Media Engagement

  • Best Digital Marketing Campaign

  • Best Innovation to Engage Youth Audiences