Programme | Trauma Literacy for News Leaders

Mobile Event Menu

Trauma Literacy for News Leaders

27 Jan 2021
South Asia & Asia Pacific
Australia

Leading newsrooms during times of disasters, tragedy, and trolling

Programme | Trauma Literacy for News Leaders

Programme

Wednesday 27 January 2021

9.30 am IST | 12.00 noon SGT | 3.00pm AEDT (Zoom)

This 90-minute webinar will introduce managers, editors, and team leaders to the notion of psychological injury, basic tips on how to identify it in staff and how to limit trauma exposure in the newsroom. There will be opportunity for Q & A with a ‘trauma literate’ newsroom leader.

There will be real-time simultaneous translation available in:

  • Bahasa Indonesia
  • Cantonese
  • Hindi
  • Japanese
  • Korean
  • Mandarin

Who should attend?

Generalist journalists interested in trauma and mental health and resiliency issues during critical situations, and who are interested in improving their skills and understanding. 

Editors are invited to nominate candidates in their newsrooms who could benefit from these new skills and knowledge. 

Click here for registration

Sessions

January 27
Wednesday

  • 09:30

    9.30 am IST | 11:00 am WIB | 12.00 noon SGT | 3.00pm AEDT

     

    Programme includes    

    1. What is Trauma?

        2. Harassment, Trolling and Psychological Impact

        3. Trauma in the context of online journalism

        4. Managers duty care

        5. Practical tips for newsroom leaders to assist trauma impacted staff

    Speakers 

Trauma Literacy for News Leaders

Contact 

Shariff