World Digital Media Awards

World Digital Media Awards

Congratulations to the 2019 World Digital Media Awards Winners!


Check full the list here.

WAN-IFRA's World Digital Media Awards is the news media industry's only truly global digital media competition. 

The winners of our 2018 Digital Media Awards regional editions in Africa, Asia, Europe, Latin America, the Middle East, North America and South Asia faced each other in this unique and final international competition. 

Our 10 categories recognised publishers who have created ground-breaking digital products that engage readers while growing their online business.

The World Digital Media Awards Ceremony took place during WAN-IFRA's 71st World News Media Congress in June 2019, in Glasgow, Scotland.


The 2019 regional winners will compete in the World Digital Media Awards 2020. The ceremony will be held in June 2020 in Zaragoza, Spain. More information about the World News Media Congress 2020 can be found here.



  • Best News Website or Mobile Service


  • Best in Lifestyle, Sports, Entertainment Website or Mobile Services


  • Best Use of Online Video
 (including VR)

  • Best Data Visualization

  • Best Paid Content Strategy (incl. pay wall, membership or crowd funding models)

  • Best Native Advertising / Branded Content Campaign

  • Best Digital News Start-up

  • Best in Social Media Engagement

  • Best Marketing Campaign for News Brand


  • Best Digital Project to Engage Younger and/or Millenial Audiences



Find out more about our categories

World Digital Media Awards